Author Topic: Is it just me is something big building up?  (Read 9125 times)

Swirl

Is it just me is something big building up?
« on: 18 January 2006, 06:59:46 AM »
Hi all,

I'm Kerry and new to ASW forums. I'm a beginner to all the terminology so have had some researching to do just reading all your posts, but I thought to post some queries/thoughts I have trying to work out/understand myself.

Prior to Clare, the Severe storm patterns here in QLD had become frequent and intense; however, when Clare formed our storms reduced to nil. We've not had anywhere near the weather we were experiencing prior to Clare forming (during or since).

Over two weeks now ~ the Cloud patterns have had combinations of low-level and mid-level clouds which have mostly been varying versions of Cumulus; stratocumulus & nimbostratus - Temperatures have maintained around the 30 - 35 C mark though humidity is rarely relieved maintaining between 80 - 96%. There has been extremely isolated and brief moments of precipitation.

This scenario around my region is beginning to make me feel like I'm on the inside of a pressure cooker, you know when the weather has just been building up to something and it's getting near to release - and it's my thought that it will have something to do with that Monsoonal trough over Northern Australia.

Today the clouds are that of stratocumulus OR tightly grouped culumus. Something is building - I can feel it, I know it, just cannot explain myself.

What are anyone elses thoughts?

Cheers,

Kerry.

Offline Jimmy Deguara

• Australian and Tornado Alley storm chaser
  • Administrator
  • Wedge tornado F5
  • Storm Chaser since 1993, Tornado Alley 2001
    • Australia Severe Weather
Re: Is it just me is something big building up?
« Reply #1 on: 18 January 2006, 03:15:45 PM »
Hi Kerry,

By all means don't feel worried about posting. The only requirement in this forum is accurate reporting not speculation or exaggeration and everytihng is fine.